Cadenza Craze: the successful label celebrates its 10 year anniversary

by • February 22, 2013 • NewsComments (0)365

After 10 years of releasing incredible music, Cadenza shows no signs of slowing down as they continue to build upon their pristine reputation.

To kick things off, label-boss, Luciano’s new single, “Cachai” is due out on February 25. The single reminds me of Luciano’s older stuff—a fusion of stripped down minimal techno and afro-latin rhythms. The song has kind of a creepy element to it—especially with the bizarre music video, which can be viewed below:

“Cachai” by Luciano

Argy and Andrea Oliva mix Vagabundos 2013

Vagabundos is a global party collective known throughout the world for its impressive lineups and unforgettable events. The legendary parties have earned Vagabundos many awards, including the title of “Best Night Ibiza” at the Ibiza DJ Awards in 2012.  This year, Cadenza will be celebrating its anniversary by throwing Vagabundos events around the world, including a touring gallery exhibition of the label’s artwork. It will also be releasing its 3rd installment of Vagabundos Compilation Mix. Instead of the label boss taking over the decks for a third occasion, this time around Luciano will pass the torch to DJ Argy and Andrea Oliva, who both mix a side on the two-disc release. The two mixes exemplify the established Vagabundos sound, mixing minimal-techno, deep house and techno sounds from artists like Plastikman, Technasia, George Fitzgerald, and Ian Pooley.

CD1 (Mixed by Argy)
01. Plastikman – Koma
02. Nathan Baratto – Hard Werq
03. YMC – Man In The Green Shirt
04. Per Hammar – 8 Track
05. Andrade – Dancing (Quell “Grind” Mix)
06. Bjorn Wolf & Youri Donatz feat Mike Dunn – Iz Diz Houz / DJ Sneak – Wickedy Sounds (Andrea Oliva Mix)
07. Sante – Spotlight / DJ Jesus – Yes Come On
08. Radio Slave – Mood
09. The Deepshakerz – Never Say / Butch – Oh Manaha Shiva
10. Jordan Peak – It’s Time (Argy Rude Dub)
11. Jay Lumen – Raw Basses
12. Technasia – Sunkiss
13. Christian Smith – NYC
14. Coyu – Techno Raw / Boys Noize – Trooper (Robert Hood Remix)
15. Marc Romboy VS Kink – Over and Out (Instrumental Mix) / Argy – What Time Is It? (Acapella)
16. Argy – I’m In
17. Argy – Thick & Thin
18. June – Lost Area (DJ Sprinkles’ Empty Dancefloor)
19. Harmony Funk – Happy Feelings

CD2 (Mixed by Andrea Oliva)
01. Shlomi Aber – Foolish Games feat. Moggli
02. Nick Curly – Underground (Original Mix)
03. Franck Roger – When You Touch
04. Dan Ghenacia – Da Doo Da
05. House Of Gypsies – Ways Of My Life
06. Andrea Oliva & Egal 3 – Those Bangers
07. Kodac – The Night Train (Julian Perex Remix)
08. Loco Dice – Detox
09. Waff – Jo Johnson
10. Mark Henning – You’re Digging Into Me
11. Kink – Express
12. George Fitzgerald – Needs You (Deetron Remix)
13. Luciano – Rise Of Angel (Andrea Oliva Remix)
14. DJ Rolando – Knights Of The Jaguar
15. Ian Pooley – CompuRhythm

Cadenza will release Vagabundos 2013 in the spring



Pin It

Related Posts

Comments are closed.